a step i have yet to take.

Graduation season this year meant that I had to sit through approximately 8 hours of watching strangers walk the stage until I could finally scream at the top of my lungs for my best friends and my sister. It was emotional, and heartfelt, and I wish I could have said more to those who made the huge step in their life, but, they were bombarded by large amounts of family who couldn’t quite understand how to use their camera. (The featured image is of myself and my family, my sister being the heavily decorated graduate).

With graduation comes so many changes, for the graduates and myself included. Not included is a photo of my roommate and myself, who also graduated this year. While I am extremely proud of her, she persisted to find the perfect job promptly after walking the stage, which lead her to keep walking right out of our apartment in San Marcos and into Austin, where I cannot currently live. So, with her leaving, her sister in tow (whom I also live with), I have been forced to live alone, thus creating the journey that inspired this blog.

Now all of this being said, I have been meaning to create something like this for a while. Mostly to release built up anger, but also to voice my opinions, and stories that come up into my head. I am currently studying for my BA in English and Media Studies at Texas State University, and the past two years I have been forced to write many different things; a blog not being one of them. So, I decided to give it a go.

Please bear with me while I get the hang of creating something that we can all enjoy.

 

–Allison.

Leave a Reply

